Into the Abyss

Good Night All

I think I’m done with this digital world for a while. I thought I was done with theAbysmal Calendar altogether, however, I realized that it began December 21st 2005, and in order to maintain the symmetry intrinsic in the calendar, I’ve got two more years to go to make it 13. Curiously, the midpoint year, Dec 21 2012 to Dec 20 2013 was theAbysmal Year 0.

None of this was intentional. I only noticed it today.

So it may not be good-bye, but for now, it’s good night.

groucho-in-mirror

For those of you who have written comments, I appreciate your feedback, suggestions and engagement. It has helped considerably. For those with whom I’ve had longer conversations, I can’t thank you enough for your thoughtful input, and consideration.

For those not sure what they’re looking for, there are some calendar pages of theAbysmal Calendar, under the appropriate year: Year 0Year 1Year 2Year 3 – Year 4

theAbysmal Almanac should have enough data for you to make your own calendar.

If there’s one thing to take away from the 10+ years of this blog, it’s the following:

mycelium - theAbysmal Color

North is at the bottom

 

furious dancing.jpg

Leave a Reply

